Cowley Extension Council

The Cowley County Extension Council is comprised of 24 county members that are elected to four Program Development Areas. The four program areas are Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development. Below is a table listing the current Cowley County Extension Council Members. Elections are held each fall for 12 of these positions. Each person serves a two year term. View this video to learn more about Program Development Committees.

2023 Extension Council

4-H Youth Development Family & Consumer Sciences Agriculture and Natural Resources Community Development
Mary Enderud Audrie Bailey Barry Barber Beau Bailey
Becky Henderson Aimee Campbell Clint Bryant Nick Bowman
Amanda Jennings Carol Galliart Jim McClung Craig Depenbusch
Angie Krepps Kacey Preston Kent Miller Jessica Falk
Gaye Mackey Sammi Webb Barry Schmidt Jessica Martin
Greg Norwood Julie Wilson Will Tatum Jamie McGee

Nine members from the Extension Council are elected each year at the annual meeting to serve on the Cowley County Extension Council Executive Board. The Executive Board meets monthly and conducts the business of the Extension Office. They oversee the financial aspects of the Extension office as well as employ agents to staff the office. The Executive Board is comprised of a chairman, vice chairman, secretary, treasurer and 5 members. All four program development committees must be represented on the Executive Board.

2023 Extension Council Executive Board

Chair - Beau Bailey
Vice Chair - Kacey Preston
Treasurer - Kent Miller
Secretary - Aimee Campbell
Members - Angie Krepps, Jessica Martin, Jim McClung, Jamie McGee, Will Tatum

Monthly Extension Council Executive Board meetings are scheduled for the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the Cowley County Courthouse, Extension Assembly Room. Location and date may change, please call (620) 221-5450 to confirm.

Annual Meeting/Reports

2022 Annual Meeting - December 6, 2022

2021 Annual Meeting - December 7, 2021

2020 Annual Meeting - December 1, 2020

2019 Annual Meeting - December 3, 2019

2018 Annual Meeting - December 4, 2018

2017 Annual Meeting - December 7, 2017

2016 Annual Meeting - December 1, 2016


Co-Wordmark Policy (9/20/2017)

Cowley County 4-H Volunteer Screening Policy (9/7/2017)

Cowley County 4-H Financial Policy (9/4/2014)

Grievance Request (Rev. 4/3/2018)

Public Comment Policy (11/2013)

Grant Request Policy (7/2013, 1/2014)

Vehicle Use Policy (11/30/11)

Trailer Use Policies - Shooting Sports Trailer (5/23/07) & 4-H Fair Trailer (4/25/07)

Transportation to Events Policy (2007)

Use of Technology Equipment Policy (2007)

PA System Policy (2007)

4-H Livestock Tagging Policy (2021)